The energy transition is both a social and business imperative.

As The Trusted Voice of the Energy Transition, Reuters Events has a legacy of convening the most senior and diverse global leaders from throughout the energy, industrial, finance, and government sectors to drive inter-sectoral collaboration and action.

Building on the recent success of the Global Energy Transition 2023 leadership summit, Reuters Events is proud to launch the Global Energy Transition Awards 2024 at our flagship summit in New York, providing an unparalleled opportunity for the thinkers, doers, and innovators in energy to celebrate their transition excellence.

To ensure the impartiality of the results, the judging process will be conducted independently by a carefully selected panel of judges against clearly defined criteria. We’re excited to announce experts from the world’s most prestigious research institutes, media, NGOs, finance institutions, and IGOs who have joined our 2024 expert panel.

The judging panel of the Global Energy Transition Awards 2024 includes:

  • Roberto Bocca, Member of the Executive Committee, Head of the Centre for Energy and Materials, World Economic Forum
  • Riad Meddeb, Head of the Energy Hub, UNDP
  • Jonathan Coony, Senior Climate Finance Specialist, The World Bank
  • Aida Sitdikova, Director of Energy Eurasia and  , European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • Prof. Charles Kolstad, Senior Fellow, Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research
  • Simon Retallack, Director, Latin America & Net Zero Intelligence Unit, Carbon Trust
  • Douglas J Arent, Executive Director, Strategic Public-Private Partnerships, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
  • Fiona Harvey, Environment Editor, The Guardian

With 500+ entries, 250+ energy leaders at the ceremony, and 1,000,000 global social outreaches, the Global Energy Transition Awards 2024 will be the moment for the industry to recognize excellence and celebrate success. Full details on awards categories, judging criteria, and how to enter can be found in the Entry Pack